Working Hours
  • Mon 7:00AM - 6:00PM
    Tue 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 7:00AM - 6:00PM
    Thu 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 7:00AM - 6:00PM
    Sat 8:00AM - 1:00PM
  • Sun Closed
    Emissions: Monday-Saturday
    Repairs: Monday-Friday

203-426-7145 | 3 Commerce Rd Newtown, CT 06470

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Newtown Car Care Center:

11/21/2023

First of all I'd recommend everyone get their cars fixed and worked on at Newtown Car Care! The front desk girl Stacy was amazing and got me an appointment last minute before Thanksgiving to avoid my car being damaged anymore! The work they did was terrific and very fast. The people are very friendly and knowledgeable and are willing to answer any questions and actually care about helping you and the price of the work they did was substantially cheaper than every other place I called. I paid exactly what they estimated the job to cost not a penny more. So thank you everyone at Newtown Car Care for making this such a great experience and proving there are still some real great places to get your car work done!!!!



10/20/2023

Newtown Car Care Center knows how to put the emphasis on "care"! My daughter was traveling from MA to PA on I-84 near Danbury, and was suddenly stricken with a flat on one of her rear tires. Luckily for her, when the tire pressure warning light lit up on her dashboard, she pulled off at the nearest exit, which also happened to be the exit for Newtown Car Care Center. In the middle of a busy Friday afternoon of scheduled appointments, Kelly and Carl at Newtown Car Care Center came to the rescue! Within an hour, Carl was able to find the road debris puncture, patch up the tire, and get her safely back on her way! If you live in the Danbury/Newtown area, rest assured that Newtown Car Care Center knows how to care for both cars and customers!



07/26/2023

Can't say enough good things about this place! We were traveling thru from DC to Maine and experienced car trouble. A quick phone call to see if they could look at the car revealed that they were already very busy but offered a diagnostic. Every single person we encountered from Kelly to Gary was friendly and helpful. They took time when they didn't have to and went out of their way to find us a place that could help. We are so grateful and wish this amazing business continued success!



05/02/2023

When my son called me to tell me he had a hole in his tire and couldn't make it home I was very concerned. Luckily he was just across the street from Newtown Car Care!! They could not have been more helpful!!! They got the tire ordered and we had it installed the next day. Special shout out to Johnny who overheard me talking to the woman at the counter and offered to go over to where the car was and put the spare on for us. He went above and beyond! They definitely gained our business for all of our car needs!



reviewicon
01/04/2022

Went for an emissions test and didn't pass, Johnny immediately knew the reason for a fail. I replaced the battery and didn't drive enough miles to have it tested. He suggested I drive 50-60 miles and return. I did and it passed. Thank you Johnny!!!!


reviewiconInspections and Emissions, near Monroe, CT
01/13/2022

We called Newtown Car Care Center on the off-chance that we could get contactless emissions testing because of the omicron surge, The employees here were so pleasant and helpful to work with and immediately accommodated our request. In fact, they even went further than we asked and told us that they had wiped down the inside of the car after performing the test. We were very pleased with their courtesy, and highly recommend this shop. Thanks to everyone with whom we dealt.


reviewiconThe most helpful group ever!
Tires
11/22/2021

The most helpful group ever! Got a slow leak in my tire while driving on 84 and was lucky enough to be directed to Newtown Car Care. They checked me out and changed my tire in less than an hour (on a Friday afternoon!) I only wish I lived closer!


07/30/2021

Failed my first emissions test. Tyler let me know exactly what I needed to address the issue - when I came back on a busy day, he got me in and out right away. Top notch customer service.


06/18/2021

I needed a VIN verification on a big truck for 10 bucks. I was out of there in minutes! No back burner right on it! Thanks for the great service!


reviewiconI cannot recommend this gem of a business more highly!
Newtown, CT
03/08/2021

Wow. I don't often think about the places/people who fix my car, but Newtown Car Care Center deserves special recognition. Just walking in the door was an experience; their waiting area is so cozy that I felt like I was in my living room, rather than an auto repair shop. And the folks who work there treated me more like visiting royalty than a customer. They could not have been nicer or more friendly. Johnny took care of me immediately and, thereafter, refused to take even a token gratuity from me for his trouble (turned out that I didn't need work after all). I only wish my car HAD needed repair ... that way, I could have claimed that I had contributed to their continuing success. I cannot recommend this gem of a business more highly! AAA+++


reviewiconI trust them with my life!
Newtown, CT
02/15/2021

I am very lucky to have found the incredible people at Newtown Car Care Center. They are thoroughly knowledgeable with high standards of professionalism and they do it all with honesty and fairness. They talk to you and give you real options. I have been going there for about 15 years and no matter where I live, I will continue to drive to Newtown Car Care Center anytime I need maintenance on my car. Everyone that works there is an attentive, caring person. I trust them with my life.


reviewiconOdometer Issue
Electronic Services, near Newtown, CT
01/19/2021

We had trouble getting the odometer reading, which of course is required. Johnny and the customer service people were great. The odometer light finally went on enough to read and we passed! Thank you again, Johnny, for all your help.


11/24/2020

Brought my car in for emissions inspection , it failed because I had just replaced the battery. John koshel explained why it failed and what I needed to do to pass. I did what he told me and returned for a retest which I passed. Thank you so much John for your help and caring.


10/06/2020

I made an appointment for today's date in order to get my rear brake pads checked out after having a good experience with this company while getting emissions done. The staff along with the mechanics are fantastic here. Truly honest and willing to help. It turns out I just need some tires. The set of four came out to be a very reasonable price. I will continue to do business with this company in the future. I like to learn as much I can fumbling around with my car, however I would rather be safe with those who are knowledgeable doing advanced work on my car. Thank you.


09/01/2020

We brought our car in for service. After the service we heard a noise. New town Car Care. Took care of it right away and no charge. Great service as usual.


reviewicon
04/09/2020

Once again these guys knock it out of the park. Really hard to find an organization these days that is courteous , thorough and takes time to explain what the heck happened and resolution. I had my car in there for simple work and they found an additional issue and charged me very little extra to address something that was very important. Just great service all around. Been going there for years and moved to Oxford. No problem driving the extra distance to know my autos are well taken care of. Hat off to Tyler and other team members.


reviewiconWonderful Caring Service
12/12/2019

Wonderful caring service that left my old car in great shape - they went over the top to please. Very nice atmosphere and people plus a lovely, comfortable waiting area.


reviewiconAlways Go The Extra Mile!
11/25/2019

Gary and his staff always go the extra mile to give me great service at an affordable price.


reviewiconCar Care Professionals
Tires
11/21/2019

Our family has been using Newtown Car Care to service our cars for many years. They are highly competent, honest and friendly and we have always trusted them to do quality work. Today Johnny went out of his way to help out with a tire issue when I didn't have an appointment. We have been very happy to have them as our car care professionals.


reviewiconCourteous & Fast

Recently get oil change here. Service, beginning in reception area, was friendly, courteous and fast. Comfortable waiting area, too!


reviewiconHonest & Reputable Service

It's wonderful to find an honest and reputable service center for all my car repairs. Newtown Car Care Center is fantastic and while you are waiting you extremely comfortable and relaxing atmosphere!


reviewiconWicked Nice!

Limped my civic in at 5pm on a Wednesday, it was done early Thursday afternoon. Totally reasonable prices and wicked nice!


reviewiconVery Honest & Trustworthy

Everyone here is very honest and trustworthy!


reviewiconTreated Like Family

They treat me better than my own family!


reviewiconQuick Service

Quick service and mechanics are friendly and willing to help and explain any questions you may have.


reviewiconExtremely Honest

Amazing work and most importantly extremely honest. I would highly recommend them.


reviewiconReasonably Priced

Friendly associates, reasonably priced and we've never had an issue!


reviewiconSolid Businessmen

John and Gary are solid businessmen and really super people! Yesterday, John answered my daughter's call for help as her car was immobile! Being a former Newtown family, I was a customer of Newtown Car Care but this was YEARS ago! John temporarily fixed the car and accepted whatever cash my daughter had on her which wasn't much. LOL. Eighteen years ago, I also remember how you helped out during the tragic loss of my husband. Thank you again Newtown Car Care!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Newtown Car Care Center in Newtown

8 Signs Your Car Needs a Professional Mechanic
Auto Repair Near Monroe
Miscellaneous Auto Services


What Our Customers Are Saying

First of all I'd recommend everyone get their cars fixed and worked on at Newtown Car Care! The front desk girl Stacy was amazing and got me an appointment last minute before Thanksgiving to avoid my car being damaged anymore! The work they did was terrific and very fast. The people are very friendly and knowledgeable and are willing to answer any questions and actually care about helping you and the price of the work they did was substantially cheaper than every other place I called. I paid exactly what they estimated the job to cost not a penny more. So thank you everyone at Newtown Car Care for making this such a great experience and proving there are still some real great places to get your car work done!!!!

, 11/21/2023

Newtown Car Care Center knows how to put the emphasis on "care"! My daughter was traveling from MA to PA on I-84 near Danbury, and was suddenly stricken with a flat on one of her rear tires. Luckily for her, when the tire pressure warning light lit up on her dashboard, she pulled off at the nearest exit, which also happened to be the exit for Newtown Car Care Center. In the middle of a busy Friday afternoon of scheduled appointments, Kelly and Carl at Newtown Car Care Center came to the rescue! Within an hour, Carl was able to find the road debris puncture, patch up the tire, and get her safely back on her way! If you live in the Danbury/Newtown area, rest assured that Newtown Car Care Center knows how to care for both cars and customers!

, 10/20/2023

Can't say enough good things about this place! We were traveling thru from DC to Maine and experienced car trouble. A quick phone call to see if they could look at the car revealed that they were already very busy but offered a diagnostic. Every single person we encountered from Kelly to Gary was friendly and helpful. They took time when they didn't have to and went out of their way to find us a place that could help. We are so grateful and wish this amazing business continued success!

, 07/26/2023

When my son called me to tell me he had a hole in his tire and couldn't make it home I was very concerned. Luckily he was just across the street from Newtown Car Care!! They could not have been more helpful!!! They got the tire ordered and we had it installed the next day. Special shout out to Johnny who overheard me talking to the woman at the counter and offered to go over to where the car was and put the spare on for us. He went above and beyond! They definitely gained our business for all of our car needs!

, 05/02/2023

reviewicon

Went for an emissions test and didn't pass, Johnny immediately knew the reason for a fail. I replaced the battery and didn't drive enough miles to have it tested. He suggested I drive 50-60 miles and return. I did and it passed. Thank you Johnny!!!!

, 01/04/2022

reviewiconInspections and Emissions, near Monroe, CT

We called Newtown Car Care Center on the off-chance that we could get contactless emissions testing because of the omicron surge, The employees here were so pleasant and helpful to work with and immediately accommodated our request. In fact, they even went further than we asked and told us that they had wiped down the inside of the car after performing the test. We were very pleased with their courtesy, and highly recommend this shop. Thanks to everyone with whom we dealt.

, 01/13/2022
  • ASE Master Certified Technician
  • BBB Better Business Bureau
  • IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
  • BG Products
  • Enterprise
  • Jasper Engines & Transmissions
  • ALLDATA
  • IDENTIFIX
  • Car Care Aware
  • Call Us For Service: 203-426-7145